Design & Artwork

We visualize ideas.

Köstlin Prepress Services | Design & Artwork

Style guide

The style guide is a basic guide for the design of a brand - visual appearance elements are defined to determine the common thread in the brand design.
These guidelines ensure a uniform appearance of your communication materials and packaging and are an indispensable standard within the scope of design projects.
We understand this important point as a principle of our work and are happy to accompany you in the development of your style guide. 

On request, we can create a corporate design manual for you in brand design, which contains fundamental design elements. This includes details such as logos, color concepts, motifs or images and various typographies, which we define as design guidelines.
These in turn serve as a reference for all future content designs in your brand communication. Further packaging developments can be easily implemented and the story of your brand can be told.


Köstlin Prepress Services | Services

Retouch

Our retouching can do much more than typical digital image editing.
We offer a comprehensive range of services with a focus on beauty retouching, color adjustments, composing or removing unwanted elements.

We know how our specific image processing leads to the intended result, so that your packaging design looks irresistible.
There is no second chance for the first impression. Your images will be adjusted and completed for the desired display and printing of the design.

For any requirements, our retouching experts are at your disposal, who have the technical know-how but also keep an overall understanding of design in mind. Here, we optimize down to the smallest detail to ensure an effective presentation at the point of sale.

Master & Adaptionen

Whether packaging development, design or adaptation - with us, every master and every variant is implemented with the highest degree of precision. Due to our efficient workflow between project management and graphics, we can deliver high-quality results unerringly.

At this point, we conduct targeted research, examine the market conditions and incorporate your ideas and wishes into the design. From the creative phase to printing, we are your contact to ensure that your products are convincing at the point of sale.

Likewise, the given prerequisites of production are taken into account. Specific information on the printing process, substrate, machine and ink is constantly incorporated by our printing specialists.
Since the data is optimized right from the start with a view to later printing, the layouts we supply serve as perfect print templates.

Whether you have us create the complete master design or deliver a final design, the artwork of any type of packaging is always prepared and finalized according to printing and typographic guidelines.

Köstlin Prepress Services | Webcenter

Artwork services

What we mean by this:

3D/ CGI Visuals

An appealing packaging visualization does not succeed by simple image presentation alone. For this reason, we have specialized in both real produced and digital product presentations.
With our expertise in high quality 3D visualizations, we are able to realize an advanced user experience for our clients individually and photo-realistically.
Three-dimensional visualization of the final packaging not only supports your sales and marketing activities, but also helps with final design control. A 3D simulation or a packaging dummy based on it shows what a print-ready repro PDF is not able to do in its entirety.

Directly from the original data, we create your packaging projects as 3D or CGI representations in the appropriate shape, color, material and with all possible finishes. So we know the important role of this design and sampling phase.

Packing dummy

Alternatively, we also create your packaging as a realistic and color-binding mock-up. From the print data, we produce your packaging as a haptic sample before the actual product launch at the point of sale.

With a detailed dummy, we make your packaging tangible and tangible. This brings you one step closer to your final packaging before actual production and market launch, and you can use the dummy for trade fairs, presentations or photo shoots.

We can produce digitally printed samples from a variety of substrates - whether labels, films or folding boxes.

Discover more services

Design & Artwork

Reproduction

Printing forme production

EN

Design & Artwork

Wir visualisieren Ideen.

Köstlin Prepress Services | Design & Artwork

Styleguide

Der Styleguide ist ein grundlegender Wegweiser für die Ausgestaltung einer Marke – visuelle Erscheinungselemente werden definiert, um den roten Faden in der Markengestaltung zu bestimmen.
Diese Richtlinien gewährleisten ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild Ihrer Kommunikationsmittel und Verpackungen und sind im Rahmen von Designprojekten ein unverzichtbarer Standard.
Diesen wichtigen Punkt verstehen wir als Grundsatz unserer Arbeit und begleiten Sie gerne bei der Entwicklung Ihres Styleguides. 

Auf Wunsch gestalten wir Ihnen ein Corporate-Design-Handbuch im Markendesign, welches fundamentale, gestalterische Elemente beinhaltet. Hierzu zählen Angaben wie Logos, Farbkonzepte, Motive bzw. Bilder und verschiedenste Typografien, welche wir als Gestaltungsrichtlinien festlegen.
Diese dienen Ihnen wiederum als Referenz für alle zukünftigen Ausgestaltungen von Content in Ihrer Markenkommunikation. Weitere Verpackungsentwicklungen lassen sich damit problemlos umsetzen und die Geschichte Ihrer Marke kann erzählt werden.


Köstlin Prepress Services | Retusche

Retusche

Unsere Retusche kann wesentlich mehr als die typische digitale Bildbearbeitung.
Wir bieten ein umfassendes Leistungsspektrum mit dem Fokus auf Beautyretusche, Farbanpassungen, Composing oder dem Entfernen ungewünschter Elemente.

Wir wissen, wie unsere spezifische Bildbearbeitung zum angedachten Ergebnis führt, sodass Ihr Verpackungsdesign unwiderstehlich wirkt.
Für den ersten Eindruck gibt es keine zweite Chance. Ihre Bilder werden für die gewünschte Darstellung und den Druck des Designs angepasst und vollendet.

Für jegliche Anforderungen stehen Ihnen dabei unsere Retusche-Experten zur Verfügung, die das technische Know-how besitzen, aber auch ein übergreifendes Designverständnis im Blick behalten. Hierbei wird bis ins kleinste Detail optimiert, um eine wirkungsstarke Präsentation am Point of Sale zu gewährleisten.

Master & Adaptionen

Egal ob Verpackungsentwicklung, -gestaltung oder -adaption – bei uns wird jeder Master und jede Variante mit einem Höchstmaß an Präzision umgesetzt. Aufgrund unseres effizienten Workflows zwischen Projektmanagement und Grafik, können wir Ihnen zielsicher hochwertige Ergebnisse liefern.

An dieser Stelle gehen wir einer zielgerichteten Recherche nach, prüfen die Marktgegebenheiten und lassen Ihre Ideen und Wünsche mit ins Design einfließen. Von der Kreativphase bis zum Druck sind wir Ihr Ansprechpartner, damit Ihre Produkte am Point of Sale überzeugen.

Gleichermaßen werden die gegebenen Voraussetzungen der Produktion berücksichtigt. Spezifische Informationen zu Druckverfahren, Substrat, Maschine und Farbe fließen von unseren Druckspezialisten ständig mit ein.
Da von Beginn an die Daten schon im Hinblick auf den späteren Druck optimiert werden, dienen die von uns gelieferten Layouts als perfekte Druckvorlage.

Egal ob Sie durch uns das komplette Masterdesign erstellen lassen oder ein finales Design liefern, das Artwork jeglicher Verpackungsart wird stets nach drucktechnischen und typografischen Richtlinien aufbereitet und finalisiert.

Köstlin Prepress Services | Master & Adaptionen

Artwork-Leistungen

Was wir darunter verstehen:

3D/ CGI Visuals

Eine ansprechende Verpackungsvisualisierung gelingt nicht alleine durch die einfache Bilddarstellung. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns sowohl auf real produzierte, als auch auf digitale Produktpräsentationen spezialisiert.
Mit unserer Kompetenz im Bereich hochwertiger 3D Visualisierungen, sind wir in der Lage, eine fortschrittliche User Experience für unsere Kunden individuell und fotorealistisch zu realisieren.
Die dreidimensionale Visualisierung der finalen Verpackung unterstützt nicht nur Ihre Vertriebs- und Marketingaktivitäten, sondern hilft auch bei der finalen Kontrolle des Designs. Eine 3D-Simulation oder ein darauf zugrunde liegender Verpackungsdummy zeigt, was ein druckfertiges Repro-PDF nicht in Gänze zu leisten vermag.

Direkt aus den Originaldaten erstellen wir Ihre Verpackungsprojekte als 3D bzw. CGI Darstellungen in der entsprechenden Form, Farbigkeit, Material und mit allen möglichen Veredelungen. So kennen wir die wichtige Rolle dieser Design- und Bemusterungsphase.

Verpackungsdummy

Wir erstellen Ihre Verpackung alternativ auch als realistisches und farbverbindliches Mock-Up. Aus den Druckdaten produzieren wir Ihre Verpackung als haptisches Muster vor der eigentlichen Produkteinführung am Point of Sale.

Mit einem detailgetreuen Dummy machen wir Ihre Verpackung damit greif- und erlebbar. Sie kommen damit Ihrer finalen Verpackung noch vor eigentlichen Produktion und Markteinführung einen Schritt näher und können den Dummy für Messen, Präsentationen oder Fotoshootings verwenden.

Aus unterschiedlichen Bedruckstoffen können wir digital gedruckte Muster produzieren – egal ob Etikett, Folie oder Faltschachtel.

Entdecken Sie weitere Leistungen

Design & Artwork

Reproduktion

DruckformHerstellung

DE